top of page
  • Writer's picturerusticquillwriters

A Life Lived Unto CHRIST! - part 1


Good morning!


Yesterday my dad and I had the privilege of riding with a good pastor friend of ours to a meeting.


A preacher got up and opened his Bible to the Book of Galatians Chapter two and began reading in verse nineteen.


Galatians 2:19-21 KJV

“For I through the law am dead to the law, that I might live unto God. [20] I am crucified with Christ: nevertheless I live; yet not I, but Christ liveth in me: and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by the faith of the Son of God, who loved me, and gave himself for me. [21] I do not frustrate the grace of God: for if righteousness come by the law, then Christ is dead in vain.”


The man of God began to preach on the topic of a life lived unto Christ and different results that would follow!


1. Misunderstood

The first one was that we would be misunderstood!

Friend, when the world see men and women surrender to the will of God for their life and to the cause of Christ! They do not completely understand!

For they are blinded!


2. Our Influence On Others

The second one was about our influence on others!

How you live from day to day has an impact on those around you! we have a bigger influence then we oft times realize or would like to admit!

Ask yourself, what type of influence am I to those that I’m around each day? To my neighbors? To my co workers? The people in stores? Etc...

What type of influence do you have on people?


- A life that is sold out for the cause of Christ will have an impact! A great influence on those around you in pointing others to Christ!


- A life that is faithful to Christ and His call on your life has an impact on the people around you and some that you’ve never have even met.


- A life that has been and is continually being a witness of The Gospel of Jesus Christ has an impact on others around you!


How you live, act, respond impacts others!

Whether it’s a lost soul headed to hell in the need of a Saviour or a born again believer going through a trial, hardship, or temptation what you do impacts that person!

Never forget there is always somebody out there that you can impact for the cause of Christ!

Just by what you say, just by your faithfulness, just by how you live from day to day!

Let me encourage each and everyone of you to use your influence on others for the cause of Christ!


Galatians 2:19-21 KJV

“For I through the law am dead to the law, that I might live unto God. [20] I am crucified with Christ: nevertheless I live; yet not I, but Christ liveth in me: and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by the faith of the Son of God, who loved me, and gave himself for me. [21] I do not frustrate the grace of God: for if righteousness come by the law, then Christ is dead in vain.”


Have a wonderful Friday!

May God bless you!


- Joshua Danford


27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page